SD Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605 773 3455
The Board of Regents


South Dakota Board of Regents – Front row from left: Regent Randy Morris, Spearfish; Regent Harvey Jewett, Aberdeen; Regent Kathryn Johnson, Hill City; Secretary Bob Sutton, Pierre. Back row from left: Executive Director & CEO Jack Warner; Vice President Randy Schaefer, Madison; Regent Terry Baloun, Sioux Falls; President Dean M. Krogman, Brookings; Regent Joseph Schartz, Humboldt; Regent Kevin Schieffer, Sioux Falls.


Our Mission
The South Dakota Board of Regents has constitutional authority to govern the system of public higher education in the State of South Dakota.  Supported by an Executive Director and staff, the Board provides leadership and sets policies for the programs and services delivered  through its six universities and  two special schools.